Grade A


08/07/2015 – Sharlot Owens

Horton Electrical was very impressive. The electrician was very professional, very knowledgeable,
and arrived earlier than scheduled time,which was great for me. The electrician worked the whole time
and explained each step. I would definitely us Horton Electrical Services again.

Category: Electrical, Handymen, Lighting
Services Performed: Yes

​Grade A


06/25/2015 – Janice Lang

Chuck was great. He was very personable, and arrived exactly as scheduled. He did the work
professionally and as asked. I'd definitely hire this company again.

Category: Electrical, Lighting
Services Performed: Yes

Grade A


05/02/2016 – Geoffrey Mumford

His son Brad and co-worker Chris showed up on time, replaced the panel, left everything neat and
tidy and brought my wiring up to 21st century standards.

Category: Electrical
Services Performed: Yes

Grade A


12/19/2017 – GEORGE GRIEVE

Great! came on time, did repairs, and cleaned up site.

Category: Electrical
Services Performed: Yes


​Grade A


07/27/2015 – Lisa Potillo

I knew I picked good one when he walked through my door. It was quite obvious he knew his
business. He was very professional, meticulous, and neat. He even paid me a compliment because I was
well prepared with all supplies needed for the job. He also returned all excess wiring. I will definitely use the company again.

Category: Electrical, Lighting
Services Performed: Yes

Grade A


08/10/2015 – Jason Losover

These guys did a great job. They arrived on time, worked quickly, and were very professional. They explained everything they were doing and worked with us to figure out solutions to some of our electrical problems. The recessed lighting looks great. Very responsive and answered all of the questions we had. Even ran to Home Depot at one point to pick up a replacement part we needed. Wonderful experience all around.


Description of work:
Installed recessed lighting, replaced light fixtures, replaced thermostat, installed ceiling fan, removed wall sconces
OverallA
PriceA
QualityA
ResponsivenessA
PunctualityA
ProfessionalismA

Category: Electrical, Lighting, Ceiling Fans
Services Performed: Yes

​Grade A


02/19/2018 – Stephanie Staley

Very well He performed the service and then checked the electrical box to alleviate my mother's
fears. Very happy with job performance.

Category: Electrical
Services Performed: Yes



​Grade A


05/01/2017 – susan keller

I can't say enough positive comments!! Not only was the communication good throughout the
process, the work was done as promised and on time, truly took what was turning into a stressful
unexpected issue into a minor event. Thanks, I would happily recommend them to any and everyone!

Category: Electrical
Services Performed: Yes

Grade A

02/25/2019 – Roman Ferrer

Couldn't be more happy. Brad was responsive throughout the scheduling and confirmation. Pricing
was accurate, installation was perfect, and explanation of what was done were all top-notch. Will use
Horton Electric again.

Category: Electrical
Services Performed: Yes


THESE ARE JUST SOME OF OUR OVER 200 ANGIE'S LIST REVIEWS

​Grade A


03/24/2017 – Lisa Potillo

I thought the communication was exceptional. They took the time to explain what they were doing
and why they were doing it, with I appreciated. They did a great job about cleaning up too. And I've
gotten a lot of compliments on the work. I would highly recommend them.

Category: Electrical
Services Performed: Yes

CUSTOMER REVIEWS

Grade A


12/10/2018 – LUCY LUKOSE

Excellent! Brad is great. Responsive, punctual, professional, conscientious. These were 3 separate
jobs (such a good experience with the 1st, I had them knock off a few more on my list). Will definitely call
them back again.

Category: Electrical, Lighting
Services Performed: Yes
Cost: $0

​Grade A


05/29/2015 – Michael McGeady

Excellent, skilled, prompt electrician, would use him again for sure.

Category: Electrical
Services Performed: Yes

​Grade A


06/01/2016 – Jeremy Munson

Chuck and his team were fantastic. From the estimate to the clean up, the entire team and experience with them was great. They showed up on time, performed the work during 1 day, and then cleaned up the mess afterwards. No issues at all, and in fact I have already spoken to Chuck about coming back and doing some updating to my existing lights and installing some fans throughout the house. They were all friendly guys, even allowing my 100 pound dog to check out what they
were doing every so often. I cannot recommend them enough. I will be using them for all of my electrical needs going forward.

Description of work:

Updated My electrical box, and 37 outlets

OverallA
PriceA
QualityA
ResponsivenessA
PunctualityA
ProfessionalismA

Category: Electrical
Services Performed: Yes

Grade A


08/18/2015 – Augusto Faild​e

Brad and Chris Exceeded our Expectations.

In brief:
Electrical projects are a major concern for us and we wanted to make sure all of our questions were answered clearly and detailed upfront, and that was the first sign that these  were the right folks for our electrical needs.

1. Ahead of Provider Selection - We had many questions, and these folks not only answered each one of them clearly, but they did it in a timely manner; including the weekend.

2. After Selection:
- They confirm time and date  
- They were on time.
- They worked during one of the hottest day of the year, and never complained.
-  They came across a couple of surprises in doing the project, but never tried to rip us off with the usual "Well, we found something else...." - which many have done to us before. Not these folks.  Brad explained each step of the way what they were doing, and even on site, they continued to answered all of our questions about the installation.
-  They finished ahead of time.
-  The only thing I regret is that I am writing this great review, and I will probably have to get online next time I need them. So Brad and Chris, even if you become the Electrical Contractors to the stars, I hope you don't forget about us when we need you next time.
- IF YOU NEED TO REPLACE A CIRCUIT PANEL, there is no question - Get these guys before they become too popular.

Description of work:
Several Projects, but the most important one for us was the replacement of an old electrical panel.
OverallA
PriceA
QualityA
ResponsivenessA
PunctualityA
ProfessionalismA
Category: Electrical
Services Performed: Yes